Dossier on small banks

FINMA seeks to increase efficiency in regulation and supervision for small and particularly solid institutions. The goal is to reduce the regulatory burden on the smallest banks without jeopardising their stability and safety. This page provides key information on this topic.
From the Annual Report 2018

Efficiency and proportionality in banking supervision

Kleinbanken

FINMA’s supervision and regulation have long been guided by the principles of efficiency and proportionality. In recent years it has systematically incorporated the principle of proportionality into its circulars and, particularly for smaller institutions, introduced various exceptions and relaxations.

To the content
From the Annual Report 2017

Reducing the administrative burden on small banks

Kleinbanken

One of the financial sector’s strengths is its diversity. Small banks and microbanks should be given every chance to continue operating. FINMA is therefore committed to identifying unnecessary obstacles and costs for small banks and eliminating them where possible.

To the content

Dossier petites banques

La FINMA veut rendre la règlementation et la surveillance plus efficientes pour les petits établissements particulièrement solides financièrement. Les plus petites banques devraient donc être exemptées de certaines prescriptions prudentielles sans que cela ne compromette leur stabilité et leur sécurité. Cette page résume les principales informations sur ce sujet.
Extraits du rapport annuel 2018

Efficacité et proportionnalité dans la surveillance bancaire

Kleinbanken

Dans le passé déjà, la FINMA orientait ses activités de surveillance et de réglementation sur des principes d’efficacité et de proportionnalité. Durant les dernières années, elle a ainsi systématiquement ancré le principe de proportionnalité dans ses circulaires, notamment en accordant différents exemptions et allègements pour les établissements les plus petits.

Vers le contenu
Extraits du rapport annuel 2017

Allègement administratif pour les petites banques

Kleinbanken

L’hétérogénéité est l’un des atouts de la place financière. Les petites et très petites banques doivent pouvoir exister sur le marché. C’est la raison pour laquelle la FINMA veille à identifier et, si possible, à éliminer la complexité et les coûts superflus pour ces établissements.

Vers le contenu