Public warnings issued by FINMA

FINMA maintains three lists on its website for investors, creditors and policyholders to consult that draw attention to possible dangers in the financial market.

FINMA provides information about the potentially damaging behaviour of certain financial market participants by maintaining on its website a warning list, a list of final rulings released in line with Article 34 FINMASA and a list of investigating agents acting for FINMA. The most recent entries in these lists summarise and warn investors, creditors and policyholders about any likely dangers. 

Warning list

The warning list includes companies and individuals suspected of conducting unauthorised activities in the financial market. Inclusion in the list does not necessarily mean, however, that the company is conducting illegal activities.

Investigating agents acting for FINMA

Where independent experts act on FINMA’s behalf to investigate the circumstances of a particular case for regulatory purposes resulting in an update of the commercial register entry, FINMA announces this on its website. Inclusion in the list does not necessarily mean, however, that the company is conducting illegal activities. 

Publication of final rulings

Where a company is in serious breach of regulatory provisions, FINMA can publish part or all of its final rulings once they come into force.

Alertes de la FINMA

Sur son site Internet, la FINMA tient trois listes dont l’objectif est de rendre investisseurs, créanciers et assurés attentifs à de possibles dangers sur le marché financier. Cette page vous propose les entrées, toujours actualisées, des trois listes.

La liste noire, la liste des décisions finales publiées selon l’art. 34 LFINMA ainsi que la liste des chargés d’enquête mandatés par la FINMA sont autant de sources d’informations pour avoir connaissance de comportements potentiellement ou effectivement nuisibles de certains acteurs des marchés financiers. Pour mettre en garde investisseurs, créanciers et assurés, la FINMA publie sur cette page de son site Internet les trois éléments les plus récemment ajoutés à chaque liste.

Liste noire

Sur la liste noire figurent des entreprises et des personnes qui exercent potentiellement sans droit sur le marché financier une activité soumise à autorisation. L’inscription sur la liste ne signifie pas obligatoirement que l’activité est exercée illégalement.

Chargés d'enquête mandatés par la FINMA

La FINMA publie la liste de tous les spécialistes indépendants qui, sur mandat de sa part, clarifient des faits relevant du droit de la surveillance avec inscription au registre du commerce. L’inscription sur la liste ne signifie pas obligatoirement que l’activité est exercée illégalement.

Publication de décisions finales

En cas de graves violations de dispositions du droit de la surveillance, la FINMA peut publier, intégralement ou partiellement, sa décision après son entrée en force.