Public warnings issued by FINMA

FINMA maintains three lists on its website for investors, creditors and policyholders to consult that draw attention to possible dangers in the financial market.

FINMA provides information about the potentially damaging behaviour of certain financial market participants by maintaining on its website a warning list, a list of final rulings released in line with Article 34 FINMASA and a list of investigating agents acting for FINMA. The most recent entries in these lists summarise and warn investors, creditors and policyholders about any likely dangers. 

Warning list

The warning list includes companies and individuals suspected of conducting unauthorised activities in the financial market. Inclusion in the list does not necessarily mean, however, that the company is conducting illegal activities.

Investigating agents acting for FINMA

Where independent experts act on FINMA’s behalf to investigate the circumstances of a particular case for regulatory purposes resulting in an update of the commercial register entry, FINMA announces this on its website. Inclusion in the list does not necessarily mean, however, that the company is conducting illegal activities. 

Publication of final rulings

Where a company is in serious breach of regulatory provisions, FINMA can publish part or all of its final rulings once they come into force.

Warnungen der FINMA

Die FINMA führt auf ihrer Webseite drei Listen, die Anleger, Gläubiger und Versicherte auf mögliche Gefahren auf dem Finanzmarkt aufmerksam machen. Hier sind die jeweils aktuellsten Einträge aller Listen gebündelt zu finden.

Die Warnliste, die Liste der Endverfügungen nach Art. 34 FINMAG und die Liste der eingesetzten Untersuchungsbeauftragten geben Hinweise auf möglicherweise oder effektiv schädigendes Verhalten gewisser Akteure auf dem Finanzmarkt. Um Anleger, Gläubiger oder Versicherte vor Gefahren zu warnen, publiziert die FINMA jeweils die drei aktuellsten Einträge aus diesen Listen gebündelt auf dieser Seite.

Warnliste

Die Warnliste umfasst Unternehmen und Personen, die möglicherweise ohne Bewilligung eine bewilligungspflichtige Tätigkeit auf dem Finanzmarkt ausüben. Ein Eintrag auf der Warnliste bedeutet nicht zwangsläufig, dass die ausgeübte Aktivität illegal ist.

Eingesetzte Untersuchungsbeauftragte

Klärt eine unabhängige und fachkundige Person im Auftrag der FINMA einen aufsichtsrechtlich relevanten Sachverhalt ab und ist dies mit einem Eintrag im Handelsregister verbunden, so publiziert die FINMA dies. Der Eintrag in der Liste bedeutet nicht zwangsläufig, dass die ausgeübte Tätigkeit illegal ist.

Veröffentlichung von Endverfügungen

Bei schwerer Verletzung von aufsichtsrechtlichen Bestimmungen kann die FINMA ihre Verfügung nach Eintritt der Rechtskraft ganz oder teilweise veröffentlichen.