Dossier on green finance

The topic of sustainability also concerns the Swiss financial centre and the financial institutions. Green finance focuses on how the business world is dealing with climate change. This page provides key information published by FINMA on this topic.

Sustainable finance and climate risks

Dossier Green Finance

FINMA is addressing the subject of climate-related financial risks as part of its supervisory remit. It is also reviewing regulatory measures to increase transparency regarding such risks in the financial system. In addition, it is focusing on the risk of greenwashing in the provision of financial services and the distribution of financial products.

To the content
From the Annual Report 2019

Green finance

Sustainable finance has gained considerable significance in recent years. The topic covers a broad range of environmental, social and governance issues. Green finance focuses on how the business world is dealing with climate change.

To the content
From the Risk monitor 2019

Longer-term trends and risks: climate risks

FINMA has also identified risks that could have an impact on the Swiss financial centre over the longer term. These include risks relating to climate change, which we explore in more detail below.

To the content
Backgroundimage

Dossier finance durable

Le thème de la durabilité occupe aussi la place financière suisse et les établissements financiers. La finance dite «durable» se concentre sur la manière dont l’économie aborde le changement climatique. Cette page résume les principales informations de la FINMA sur ce sujet.

Finance durable et risques climatiques

Dossier Green Finance

La FINMA s’intéresse au thème des risques financiers liés au climat dans le cadre de son activité de surveillance. Elle vérifie aussi des mesures réglementaires visant à augmenter la transparence de ces risques dans le système financier. Elle observe aussi de près le risque d’écoblanchiment («greenwashing») dans les services financiers fournis et dans la distribution de produits financiers.

Vers le contenu
Extraits du rapport annuel 2019

Finance verte

Ces dernières années, les réflexions relatives au développement durable sur le marché financier («finance durable» ou «sustainable finance») ont pris beaucoup d’importance. Elles couvrent un large éventail de thèmes en lien avec l’environnement, la société et la gouvernance.

Vers le contenu
Extraits du Monitorage des risques 2019

Risques et tendances à long terme : les risques climatiques

La FINMA a aussi identifié des risques qui pourraient influencer à plus long terme la place financière ­suisse. En font partie les risques relatifs au changement climatique qui seront exposés plus en détail ci-après.

Vers le contenu
Backgroundimage