

## Press release

## Date: 11 October 2019

Embargo:

Contact:

Vinzenz Mathys, Media Spokesperson Tel. +41 (0)31 327 19 77 vinzenz.mathys@finma.ch

## Re-election of Swiss Takeover Board members

The Board of Directors of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA confirmed the current members of the Takeover Board for the next term of office. The Board will continue to be chaired by Thomas A. Müller. Jean-Luc Chenaux will continue to serve as Vice-Chairman. The former member of the Commission, Dr. Susanne Haury von Siebenthal, resigned from the Commission at the end of March 2019.

Members of the Swiss Takeover Board (TOB) are appointed and ultimately supervised by FINMA's Board of Directors. At its recent meeting, FINMA's Board of Directors elected the members of the Swiss Takeover Board for the next term of office. It confirmed the re-election of the Chairman Thomas A. Müller and the Vice-Chairman Jean-Luc Chenaux, as well as six other commission members.

The former member of the Commission, Dr. Susanne Haury von Siebenthal, resigned from the Commission at the end of March 2019. FINMA's Board members would like to thank Dr. Susanne Haury von Siebenthal for her commitment and contribution to the Swiss takeover regime over the past eleven years.

The Swiss Takeover Board will consist of the following members for the new term of office (2020-2023):

- Thomas A. Müller, Chairman
- Prof. Dr. Jean-Luc Chenaux, Vice-Chairman
- Lionel Aeschlimann
- Prof. Dr. Franca Contratto
- Prof. Dr. Mirjam Eggen
- Beat Fellmann
- Thomas Rufer
- Dr. Thomas Vettiger

The <u>Swiss Takeover Board</u> has jurisdiction to issue general rules and ensure compliance with the provisions applicable to public takeover offers. As first



instance, the Swiss Takeover Board issues orders on public takeover bids. FINMA's Board of Directors is charged with the ultimate supervision of the Swiss Takeover Board. Its members include experts representing securities dealers, listed companies and investors.